Team

Get To Know the Solids Staff

Barbara Fretter

Our solid dosage luminary and creative troubleshooter: After her graduation as pharmacist and dissertation in pharmaceutical technology, Barbara Fretter joined the University of Bonn as postdoc in 2007. Her research included instrumentation for tableting presses and powder deformation behavior. During that time, she was also in charge of industrial third-party funded projects. In 2014, she founded the company Solids Development together with Rob Lammens. Since then, she has helped many customers to get their formulations off the ground. Since 2018, Barbara has shared the company‘s ownership with Maarten Lammens.

Maarten Lammens

Our communicative strategist and multi-talent: Maarten Lammens strengthens our team since 2016. He entered the field of pharmaceutical technology coming from a different background. His studies of business informatics and his experience from having worked for a major consulting firm give him profound and broad knowledge with a focus on project and IT management. In addition, he completed an extraordinary and extensive training in pharmaceutical technology and came to be one of our company‘s PT specialists. Since 2018, Maarten has managed the company together with Barbara Fretter as managing director.

Rob Lammens

Our most experienced problem solver and grand master in lab and kitchen: Rob (Robert Frank) Lammens, PhD, brings more than 40 years of experience on solid dosage forms to the table. After his dissertation at the University of Leiden (Netherlands), he moved to Germany to work for the Bayer AG. He worked for the company for more than 23 years and grew to an extraordinary authority for measurement, instrumentation and process technology within the specialty of solid dosage forms. From 2001 to 2004, Rob taught as lecturer at the University of Bonn, in addition to his freelance consultancy work. In 2014, he launched the start-up „Solids Development“ with Barbara Fretter. At the end of 2018, Rob passed his business shares to Barbara Fretter and Maarten Lammens. Nevertheless, he continues to support us at Solids Development with all his competence and to dedicate himself to ambitious projects such as the realization of the OEB 5 lab.

Benjamin Frindt

Our prudent allrounder and creative tinkerer of prototypes: Following his master studies in Process and Plant Engineering, Benjamin earned his PhD in chemistry at the University of Cologne focussing on multivariate data analysis. He joined Solids Development in 2016 and has supervised and conducted instrumentation and measurement projects ever since. In addition, Benjamin oversees prototyping and trial-oriented software tools.

Thorsten Gabriel

Our true Colognian tableting pro and very first employee: Originally a geography graduate, Thorsten switched to the field of pharmaceutical technology at an early age. At the University of Bonn, he worked with Rob Lammens and Barbara Fretter for numerous third-party funded projects since 2013. Since the company Solids Development was founded in 2014, Thorsten has had the lead responsibility for lab organization and trial execution.

Thorsten Gabriel

Jana Kriwat

Our deeply relaxed bookkeeper and cool-headed filing champion: Jana Kriwat is mainly responsible for our accounting and general administration. She has been working for Rob Lammens since 2011 and joined Solids Development shortly after its foundation in 2016.

Jana Kriwat

Christina Reischl

Our versatile graduate translator and business run motivator: Christina Reischl joined the Solids Development team early in 2018. She has been in charge of administrative affairs, marketing, and the organization of training courses and seminars ever since. In addition, she supports the lab staff during scientific trials.

Christina Reischl

Oksana Neufeldt

Our cycling pharmaceutical technician and Ukranian horizon widener: Oksana Neufeldt reinforces our lab team since 2019 and is responsible for trial execution. She is very inquisitive for knowledge. In trials involving the Styl‘One Evo, our clients benefit from Oksana‘s good observation skills.

DSC04666

Peter Kraft

Our fearless handyman and tireless facility manager: Peter Kraft joined our team at the end of 2019. His key responsibilities are building services and maintenance. For example, Peter specifically constructed a hermetically sealed tent enabling us to successfully meet a client project‘s special requirement to indoor climate.

Peter Kraft

What else we are up to ...

Job Openings:

For the supervision of client projects we are currently looking for a

Chemist/Pharmacist as Lab Head for Galenics of Solid Dosage forms (m/f/d)
Full- or part-time

We're hiring
Bike Leasing

Team

Lernen Sie die Mitarbeiter von Solids kennen

Barbara Fretter

Unsere Feststoff-Koryphäe und kreative Troubleshooterin: Nach dem Pharmaziestudium und der Promotion in Pharmazeutischer Technologie forschte Dr. Barbara Fretter ab 2007 an der Universität Bonn als Post-Doc u. a. an Instrumentierungen von Tablettenpressen sowie zum Deformationsverhalten von Pulvern. In dieser Zeit war sie auch für industrielle Drittmittelprojekte verantwortlich. 2014 gründete sie gemeinsam mit Rob Lammens die Solids Development Consult GmbH und verhalf seither zahlreichen Kunden zu funktionierenden Formulierungen. Seit 2018 teilt sich Barbara Fretter die Inhaberschaft mit Maarten Lammens.

Maarten Lammens

Unser kommunikativer Stratege und Allrounder: Maarten Lammens kam als Quereinsteiger in die pharmazeutische Technologie. Er verstärkt unser Team seit 2016. Durch sein Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik und seine Berufserfahrung bei einer großen Unternehmensberatung verfügt er über ein breit aufgestelltes Wissen mit Schwerpunkt auf Projektmanagement und IT-Steuerung. Darüber hinaus hat er seit 2016 im Bereich der pharmazeutischen Technologie eine umfangreiche Weiterbildung durchlaufen und sich zu einem weiteren Experten bei uns entwickelt. Seit 2018 ist Maarten Lammens gemeinsam mit Barbara Fretter geschäftsführender Inhaber der Solids Development.

Rob Lammens

Unser erfahrenster Problemlöser und Großmeister in Labor und Küche: Dr. Rob (Robert Frank) Lammens verfügt über 40 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich fester Darreichungsformen. Nach seiner Promotion in Pharmazeutischer Technologie an der Universität Leiden (Niederlande) arbeitete er über 23 Jahre bei Bayer in Leverkusen. In dieser Zeit entwickelte er sich zu einem absoluten Experten für Mess‑, Instrumentier- und Verfahrenstechnik im Rahmen der Herstellung von festen Darreichungsformen. In den Jahren 2001 bis 2014 lehrte er neben seiner selbstständigen Beratertätigkeit als Dozent an der Universität Bonn. Im Jahr 2014 gründete er gemeinsam mit Dr. Barbara Fretter die Solids Development. Ende 2018 übergab Rob Lammens seine Geschäftsanteile an Barbara Fretter und Maarten Lammens. Er bleibt der Solids Development trotzdem mit all seiner Kompetenz erhalten und nimmt weiterhin ambitionierte Projekte wie die Planung des OEB-5-Technikums in Angriff.

Benjamin Frindt

Unser besonnener Tausendsassa und kreativer Prototyp-Bastler: Nach seinem Studium der Anlagen- und Verfahrenstechnik promovierte Dr. Benjamin Frindt an der Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität zu Köln im Fach Chemie. Seit 2016 ist er bei Solids Development für die Betreuung und Durchführung von Instrumentier- und Messtechnik-Projekten sowie das Prototyping von versuchsorientierten Softwaretools verantwortlich.

Thorsten Gabriel

Unser echt kölscher Tablettier-Profi und Mitarbeiter der ersten Stunde: Der Diplom-Geograph Thorsten Gabriel wechselte schon früh in den Bereich der pharmazeutischen Technologie. An der Universität Bonn arbeitete er seit 2013 mit Rob Lammens und Barbara Fretter an zahlreichen Drittmittelprojekten. Seit der Firmengründung 2014 ist er hauptverantwortlich für die Organisation des Technikums sowie für die Durchführung der Versuchsreihen.

Thorsten Gabriel

Jana Kriwat

Unsere tiefenentspannte Steuererklärerin und nordisch-coole Ablagemeisterin: Jana Kriwat ist hauptverantwortlich für Buchhaltung und allgemeine Verwaltung. Sie arbeitet bereits seit 2011 mit Rob Lammens zusammen und ist seit 2016 auch für Solids Development tätig.

Jana Kriwat

Christina Reischl

Unsere vielseitig einsetzbare Diplom-Übersetzerin und Firmenlauf-Motivatorin: Christina Reischl ist seit 2018 bei Solids Development für Verwaltungsthemen, Marketing sowie die Organisation von Schulungen und Seminaren verantwortlich. Zusätzlich unterstützt sie das Laborteam bei Projekten im Technikum.

Christina Reischl

Oksana Neufeldt

Unsere radelnde PTA und ukrainische Horizonterweiterin: Oksana Neufeldt verstärkt unser Laborteam seit 2019 und ist für Versuchsdurchführungen zuständig. Sie ist sehr wissbegierig. Bei den Versuchen an der Styl‘One Evo profitieren die Kunden von ihrer guten Beobachtungsgabe.

DSC04666

Peter Kraft

Unser furchtloser Handwerker und unermüdlicher Anpacker: Peter Kraft ist seit Ende 2019 Teil des Teams und für Haustechnik und Instandhaltung zuständig. Seither hat er beispielsweise ein hermetisches Zelt konstruiert, das mit Erfolg bei einem Kundenprojekt mit besonderen Anforderungen ans Raumklima beim Fertigungsprozess eingesetzt wurde.

Peter Kraft

Was wir sonst noch so treiben ...

Offene Stellen:

Für die Betreuung unserer Kundenprojekte suchen wir einen

Chemiker / Apotheker als Laborleiter (m/w/d) Galenik für Feste Darreichungsformen
in Voll- oder Teilzeit

We're hiring
Bike Leasing